robinellen (robinellen) wrote,
robinellen
robinellen

  • Mood:

Book reports and quick writing update...

For those of you who happened to Google your title and ended up here, please know that one star is not a bad thing in Robin's world -- just the fact the I picked up your book and started it means that somewhere it's getting good buzz (or that your blurb was really cool). 'R' means it's a re-read.

* I didn't make it beyond the first 20 pages.
** I made it to the end, but I either skimmed or skipped large sections.
*** I might have skipped/skimmed, but I liked it and will read it again.
**** I read at least 95% of the book and it was good.
***** I read every word, and I loved it!

Night Fall, by Joan Aiken (R) ***** I usually reread this about once a year -- good workout book :)

Deep Storm, by Lincoln Child **** I've found a new, fun author! Another good workout read, heh. For fans of Michael Crichton, I'd say.

Wildfire at Midnight, by Mary Stewart (R) ***** Yeah, this is one of my two very favorite Mary Stewarts -- I read it at least once a year (probably more). I love the atmosphere and the completely satisfying ending :)

Devilish, by Maureen Johnson **** This was pretty good. It didn't beat my favorite Maureen Johnson (which is BERMUDEZ TRIANGLE), but it was enjoyable.

Not sure when I'll have another book report -- right now I'm about a fifth of the way through The Stand -- whew!

My newest WIP is still exciting me (that's always nice), and I'm tooling along ;) I think I'm going to call it FALTER NOT for now. Here's the meter:

Subscribe
  • Post a new comment

    Error

    default userpic

    Your reply will be screened

    Your IP address will be recorded 

    When you submit the form an invisible reCAPTCHA check will be performed.
    You must follow the Privacy Policy and Google Terms of use.
  • 14 comments